New Tutorial Video: Deleting a Product in DPD
- June 11, 2012
- 2 Comments
Sometimes you want to delete a product; this video shows you how! This is actually one of the more common questions we get because the delete link is on the product’s details page and not on the product list. This is for good reason though- we don’t want you to accidentally click it and kill a product you’re actively selling!
We need to give this little disclaimer though: In most cases you don’t want to delete a product that you’re selling. You can edit anything about the product including the name, price, description, etc. without deleting the product, and you can simply upload a new file to overwrite the old one if you need to update your product file. If a product is deleted in DPD you can no longer reactivate downloads for past buyers, send product updates, or of course sell it through DPD. Be careful!
You can view this and many other video tutorials for DPD at our DPD University tutorial site.